skip to Main Content

ATA Officers & Board of Directors

Under ATA’s bylaws, the Officers and Board of Directors have the authority and responsibility for ATA’s governance and policy direction in legislative and regulatory issues. A nominating committee headed by the Immediate Past Chairman selects board member nominees biennially with elections occurring at the annual membership meeting in odd-numbered years. Those listed below were elected at the membership meeting held September 27, 2018.

Officers and directors serve a two-year term. The ATA Board meets at least three times a year, as well as at the membership meeting. An Executive Committee, consisting of the six elected officers and up to ten members selected by the Chairman of the Board, meets in lieu of the full Board upon the call of the Chairman. Board meetings are open to all ATA members.

2017-2019 ATA Officers


Larry Woolson*

Immediate Past Chairman

Regional Operations Manager


Kyle Wilkes*


VP of Operations


Bruce DD MacRae*

Vice Chairman


Vice President


Xavier Ortega*




Scott Barnett*

State VP to American Trucking Associations



Dave Williams*

Alternate VP to American Trucking Associations

Vice President


Tony Bradley

Secretary to the Board (Non-Voting)

President & CEO

ATA Directors at Large

Mike Barr, Cummins Inc.
David Berry*, Swift Transportation Co. of AZ, LLC
Donald Blake, Inland Kenworth, Inc.
Rich Bren, PFA Transportation Insurance & Surety Services
Todd Burdine, Andeavor Logistics
Mike Clinkingbeard, W.W. Williams
George Cravens* , Utility Trailer Sales Co. of AZ
Robert “Chip” Dircks*, Dircks Moving & Logistics
Mark Doughty, HELP Inc. – Provider of PrePass
Gary Doyle, Baumann, Doyle, Paytas & Bernstein, PLLC
Richard Duncan*, Duncan & Son Lines, Inc.
Doug Dwiggins, Shamrock Foods Co.
Ron Eddleman, McKee Foods Transportation, LLC
William Ewing, Hurley Transportation Companies
Jeff Gennaro, Capitol Insurance Brokers
Parker Hancock, Western Transport Logistics
Bill Hudnall, Walmart Supply Chain
Micheal Jimenez*, J & L Transportation, Inc.
Mike Kunde*, Doudell Trucking Co.
Ryan Larsen, Vanguard Truck Center
Bruce MacRae*, UPS
Dan Mardian, Marco Crane & Rigging
Harold Merkel, Empire Transport
Mike Nesbitt, Diamond Trucking Inc.
Tim Noeding, Velocity Truck Centers
Rick Owens, Desert Refined Products Transport
Doug Prall, HDS, Inc.
Shon Rasmussen, RWC Group
Kiki Rodriguez, Citizen Auto Stage Co./Citizen Express Lines
Chris Ryan, Rush Truck Centers
Mike Shannon, Empire Truck & Trailer
Collin Stewart*, Stewart Transport, Inc.
Jeremy Theisen*, Transtar Insurance Brokers, Inc.
Freeman Theriault, Finders Equipment
Russ Thompson, Secured Land Transport
Michael Yadon, FedEx Corporation
Laurie Zwierzynski, Z Trucking, LLC

(*member 2017-2019 Executive Committee)

Directors Emeritus

Douglas Burkard
Jim Miller
Richard Dungan
A.E. Minard
Bruce E. Dusenberry, Horizon Moving Systems
Tom Morgan, Citzen’s Auto Stage
Steve Goodrich
Richard Landis
Clyde McDonald
Bart Wilson

Back To Top