fbpx skip to Main Content


The goal of the Safety and Maintenance Council (SMC) is to provide membership with the best possible resources to enhance current and future safety, maintenance processes and technologies, as well as to recognize members for safety achievements. The intent is to educate and support membership in order to improve the safety of employees as well as the general public.

If you would like to participate in the SMC please complete the committee member profile form below.  Please feel free to share this with other employees in your organization who may want to be part of this group.

Please note: The Safety & Maintenance Council is only open to employees of ATA member companies in good standing.

SMC MemberProfile – click here for form

  • The Arizona Share the Road Program
  • Annual Fleet Safety Awards through Arizona Trucking Association Foundation (ATAF)
  • Safety Professional of the Year Award
  • Driver of the Year Awards
  • Safety and Maintenance Council

Want more information on safety and compliance concerns?

Contact Arthur Contreras at 602.850.6003 or email:

Back To Top