fbpx skip to Main Content
Fleet Safety Awards

Fleet Safety Awards

The Arizona Trucking Association (ATA) and the Arizona Transportation Education Foundation (ATEF) have announced winners of the industry’s fleet safety and individual achievement awards. Fleet safety awards are presented to trucking companies that have the lowest accident rates per million miles traveled within Arizona, but who also demonstrate significant community involvement and make contributions to overall truck safety in the state. The awards are co-sponsored by the Arizona Department of Public Safety, HELP Inc., Provider of PrePass and Transtar Insurance Brokers, Inc. Winners of fleet safety and individual awards are:

1 – 500,000 miles

Winner Bulk or Liquid Transport, LLC, (Phoenix Division)
Honorable Mention Precision Heavy Haul, Inc., Tolleson, AZ

500,001-1,000,000 miles

Winner J & L Transportation Inc, Phoenix, AZ

1,000,001- 3,000,000 miles

Winner ATG Transport, LLC, Mesa, A
Honorable Mention Groendyke Transport, Inc. (Phoenix Terminal)

7,000,001 and over

Winner Knight Refrigerated., Phoenix, AZ
Honorable Mention Walmart Transportation, LLC , Buckeye Distribution Center

Chairman’s Award – Overall Grand Champion

Knight Refrigerated, Phoenix, AZ

2015 Safety Professional of the Year

Chris Davis, FedEx Freight, Phoenix, AZ

2015 Driver of the Year

Eric Ramsdell, Walmart Transportation LLC., Buckeye Distribution Center

View Photos from the Safety Award Reception and Awards here.

Back To Top