fbpx skip to Main Content
Arizona Trucking Association Announces Legislative Endorsements

Arizona Trucking Association Announces Legislative Endorsements

Endorsed-Stamp-358x200Tolleson, AZ – The Arizona Trucking Association Political Action Committee is proud to announce its first round of legislative endorsements for the 2016 Primary Election. The following recommendations are determined after reviewing candidate’s surveys, voting records and interaction with our membership, if applicable.

These candidates have shown an understanding and support for issues important to the trucking industry and our economy.  The trucking industry is critically important to Arizona’s success. Arizona’s economy is hurt if we cannot do our job of delivering goods, materials, and equipment to their intended destination. In order to do that we need a reliable work environment that includes: safe roads free from congestion and a friendly business environment.

District 1
Karen Fann (R) Senate
Noel Campbell (R) House
Chip Davis (R) House

District 2
John Christopher Ackerley (R) House

District 5
Sonny Borrelli (R) Senate

District 6
Sylvia Allen (R) Senate
Brenda Barton (R) House
Bob Thorpe (R) House

District 8
T.J. Shope (R) House
David Cook (R) House

District 9
Steve Farley (D) Senate

District 10
Stephanie Mach (D) House

District 11
Steve Smith (R) Senate
Vince Leach (R) House
Mark Finchem (R) House

District 12
Warren Peterson (R) Senate

District 13
Diane Landis (R) Senate
Darin Mitchell (R) House
Don Shooter (R) House

District 14
Gale Griffin (R) Senate
Drew John (R) House
Becky Nutt (R) House

District 15
Nancy Barto (R) Senate

District 16
Doug Coleman (R) House

District 17
Steve Yarbrough (R) Senate
J.D. Mesnard (R) House
Jeff Weninger (R) House

District 18
Jeff Dial (R) Senate
Bob Robson (R) House
Jill Norgaard (R) House

District 19
Diego Espinoza (D) House

District 20
Kimberly Yee (R) Senate
Paul Boyer (R) House
Anthony Kern (R) House

District 21
Debbie Lesko (R) Senate
Tony Rivero (R) House
Kevin Payne (R) House

District 22
Judy Burges (R) Senate
David Livingston (R) House
Phil Lovas (R) House

District 23
John Kavanagh (R) Senate
Jay Lawrence (R) House

District 24
Lela Alston (D) House

District 25
Bob Worsley (R) Senate
Rusty Bowers (R) House

District 26
Celeste Plumlee (D) House

District 27
Catherine Miranda (D) Senate
Rebecca Rios (D) House

The Arizona Trucking Association is a trade association that serves as the primary voice of the trucking industry in Arizona. In 2013, the trucking industry in Arizona provided 102,230 jobs or one out of 21 in the state. Total trucking industry wages paid in Arizona in 2013 exceeded $4.5 billion. Trucks transported 92 percent of total manufactured tonnage in the state in 2010 or 355,988 tons per day. 85 percent of Arizona communities depend exclusively on trucks to move their goods.


Back To Top