fbpx skip to Main Content
ATA Announces 2018 Safety Award Winners

ATA Announces 2018 Safety Award Winners


The Arizona Trucking Association (ATA) and the Arizona Transportation Education Foundation (ATEF) have announced winners of the industry’s fleet safety and individual achievement awards. Fleet safety awards are presented to trucking companies that have the lowest accident rates per million miles traveled within Arizona, but who also demonstrate significant community involvement and make contributions to overall truck safety in the state. The awards are co-sponsored by Transtar Insurance Brokers, Inc. and PrePass Safety Alliance. Winners of fleet safety and individual awards are:

2018 Chairman’s Award – Diamond Trucking Inc.

1 to 500,000 Miles – Precision Heavy Haul, Inc.
•Honorable Mention – Bulk or Liquid Transport, LLC

1,000,001 to 3 Million Miles – ATG Transport, LLC
•Honorable Mention – Groendyke Transport, Inc.

3,000,001 to 7 Million Miles – Stewart Transport, Inc.
•Honorable Mention – Barney Trucking Inc.

7 Million Miles and over – Walmart Supply Chain
•Honorable Mention – ABF Freight System

2018 Driver of the Year, 1st Place – Rick Lane – Shamrock Foods Co.
•Honorable Mention – Driver of the Year – Duane Donner, Walmart Supply Chain

2018 Safety Professional of the Year, 1st Place – Jim Armstrong – Diamond Trucking Inc.
•Honorable Mention – 2018 Safety Professional of the Year – Amanda Gallegos – Stewart Transport, Inc.

Back To Top